[REVEAL] Lego Star Wars: The Last Jedi sets revealed!

These sets were leaked a couple of weeks ago, but we now have our official look at the “Star Wars: The Last Jedi” sets that will most likely be released on September 1st, 2017, if we are following the trend of “The Force Awakens” and “Rouge One”. I love how these sets came out, as The Force Awakens sets were very disappointing to me, as the only ones I like are the Rey’s Speeder and The Millinium Falcon. With this wave, however, I like every set, and might try to get all of them! You can check out more images here; https://www.brothers-brick.com/2017/07/27/full-assortment-star-wars-last-jedi-lego-sets-revealed-news/

75187 BB-8

This set is a must-have for any fans of the new trilogy, as it is a very large model that feels like it could fit well with 10225 R2-D2 (Now all we need is a life size C-3PO…). This set looks like it could cost 70-90 dollars, so I’m definitely picking this one up!

 75190 First Order Star Destroyer

This is a set I would consider buying, but only at a low price. This was a set I wish they made for The Force Awakens, and my wish came true! The build looks great, and I think it is as good as lego could possibly make it. The Minifigures, however, are not something drawing me into this set. I really don’t like how snoke came out, he looks off. The troopers and the BB unit (I don’t know it’s name) look fine, but no other exclusive minifigures besides snoke. I think this set will be one I pick up, if it’s under $110. If not, on sale for sure.

75189 First Order Heavy Assult Walker

This set is fantastic. The minifigure selection is brilliant, with two main characters being included, as well as a welcome stormie. The build is amazing in my opinion. Sure, some may say it’s too similar to an AT-AT, but me not owning an AT-AT set, this is great. It has it’s differences, which makes it unique. I love Rey’s new hair mold, by the way… Overall I think this set could be 80 or 90 dollars, which is a price I will pay to get this wonderful set.

75188 Resistance Bomber

This set is pretty nice! I wouldn’t get this set day one but it’s still one I’m gonna get at some point. The build for this one is really nice, I love the blue and gray. The minifigures are pretty great, as well. You get Poe Dameron and a bunch of Resistance Pilots and Troops. Overall a nice set I’ll pick up someday, because it is really nice and has great minifigures, too.

75179 Kylo Ren’s TIE Fighter

This set is one of my favorites out of the wave, it has great minifigures, including the episode 8 version of Kylo Ren. This set also has one of the best builds that I’ve seen in a Star Wars set in a long time. If this set is 60 dollars, I’ll get it day one.

75177 First Order Heavy Scout Walker

This set is probably the worst out of the wave. The minifigures and the build are both mediocre, and I probably won’t buy this unless it’s on sale.

75176 Resistance Transport Pod

This set is a set I will for sure buy day one. It has great minifigures, all of which are exclusive (besides BB-8), but yet they are all main characters! You get 3 key characters and a great build, all at what looks to be a 30 dollar set. Definitely gonna get this one.

The Overall Conclusion

I think these sets are all great, and will pick them all up at some point. If I didn’t mention, all prices assumed by me are in US dollars, and are not exactly accurate, so don’t quote me on any of the prices. Also, this was my own opinion and you don’t have to take me seriously on any of my thoughts. Hope you have a great day (Or night!)!

2 thoughts on “[REVEAL] Lego Star Wars: The Last Jedi sets revealed!

Add yours

Add Your Comment

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

